Cumbria Police and Crime Panel is made up of 10 councillors and 2 independent co-opted members. The councillors are appointed on a yearly basis by Cumbria County Council and each of the six district councils in Cumbria. The two independent co-opted members are appointed for a term of four years.

Bill McEwan, Chair - Labour, Cumbria County Council

Roger Bingham, Vice-Chair - Conservative, Cumbria County Council

Kevin Hamilton, Labour, Barrow Borough Council

Deb Holden, Liberal Democrat, Eden District Council

Ruth Hunter, Independent Co-optee

Mike Johnson, Conservative, Cumbria County Council

Jonathan Little, Independent Co-optee

Pete McSweeney, Liberal Democrat, South Lakeland District Council

Keith Meller, Conservative, Carlisle City Council

Alan Smith, Labour, Allerdale Borough Council

Paul Turner, Conservative, Cumbria County Council